Thursday, November 27, 2008

Seattle Sounders Pick 10 in MLS Expansion Draft

The Seattle Sounders selected 10 players in Wednesday's expansion draft, choosing one player each from 10 of the 14 MLS teams. The four teams with no players selected were the Colorado Rapids, Chivas USA, D.C. United and FC Dallas.

Each of the 14 teams was allowed to protect 11 players. Seattle's choices will officially be added to Seattle Sounders FC roster, which already includes Sebastien Le Toux, Kasey Keller, Freddie Llungberg and Sanna Nyassi, on Friday, Nov. 28.

Below is the complete list of players selected in the 2008 MLS Expansion Draft:

Nate Jaqua (Houston Dynamo)
Nathan Sturgis (Real Salt Lake)
Jeff Parke (New York Red Bulls)
Jarrod Smith (Toronto FC)
Khano Smith (New England Revolution)
Peter Vagenas (Los Angeles Galaxy)
Tyson Wahl (Kansas City Wizards)
James Riley (San Jose Earthquakes)
Stephen King (Chicago Fire)
Brad Evans (Columbus Crew)

No comments: